top of page

Father's Day Rock Picture Frame


Father's day is a little over a week away so I thought I would share this fun and easy gift idea.


You'll need:

A picture frame with a wider frame

Tacky glue

Small rocks or pebbles

A picture with the words "My Dad Rocks"


I got the frame, glue and rocks from Dollar Tree for a $1 each. This is a very affordable and easy gift!


I started by placing my message in the frame. I just typed it out on the computer but you could have your kids write it out, color the letters, or you could even take a picture of your kids holding a sign saying "My Dad Rocks."


I placed the rocks on the frame before gluing any down to be sure I had them in the right place. Do not use heavy or large rocks or they may fall off.


Then I began gluing down the rocks, being sure to firmly press each stone down onto the frame.



After I finished I left it to dry overnight.


This was one of easiest DIYs I've done in quite a while.


~Abigail C.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page