top of page

Easy DIY Orange Sugar Scrub

Updated: May 29, 2020



Summer weather is here and it’s time to get out the sandals and flip flops. I have always liked to buy products to pamper myself and since I have some extra time I thought I would go a step further and make my own. I love citrus smells and just happened to have some orange essential oil and found this super easy recipe for a Orange Sugar Scrub. 


Supplies needed:


   1 cup of sugar

   1/2 cup of coconut oil

   20 drops of orange essential oil

   Optional -1 teaspoon of vanilla if you

   would like a creamsicle scent

   Optional - 1/2 teaspoon of Vitamin E Oil

   this helps preserve your scrub and makes

   it softer. 

   Mixing bowl

   Spoon

   Small glass jar



Place all ingredients in the bowl and mix together. You can add more or less sugar and

oil to get the consistency you like. I did add 

2-3 more tablespoons of sugar to mine. 



I decided I wanted mine to be orange so I

added food coloring. I used 1-2 drops of red and 3-4 drops of yellow and mixed those before I added to the scrub mixture. 



Store in an airtight container, I found lots of cute little glass jars at Hobby Lobby. This recipe doesn’t contain any preservatives

so it’s best used within 3 months. 



I found my recipe and printable labels on Pinterest. This is a fun and easy recipe to make with your kids and grandkids. It makes a great little gift for friends and family too!


~ pb

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page